On April 27 in an atmosphere of respect of the natural surroundings and the cultural heritage of the area, renovation work began on 6 traditional houses originally at the end of 1760.
Ecology was an important factor. Stones from fallen down buildings from the past century were used. Wood, windows and doors from the remnants were restored and used as well as ecological paint. During the same period the renovation work was started to enlarge the complex with 19 new independent apartments in an extend 3000m2.
Workers specialized in the traditional art of stone building were recruited. Their specialties: stone masonry, iron handcraft, the well known French professor of architecture Pierre Demarchy and Eleana Ekonomidi, a specialist in Interior architecture.