Although it belongs to the Koukouli community, the Stone Bridge of Plakidas or “Kalogeriko bridge” as it is called, is located a few meters before the entrance of the village Kipoi of Zagori.
It is a three-pointed stone bridge with a length of about 55 meters and a deck width of more than 3 meters, while on the side instead of a parapet there are sparse arcades.
It is one of the most famous stone bridges of Zagori, a wonderful sample of the high folk technique and aesthetics of the time.
It was built in 1814 by the Abbot of the Monastery of Prophet Elias of Vitsa, Seraphim. The monastery of Prophet Elias maintained a water mill together with a water nozzle and the construction of the bridge was made to replace the old bridge in order to makes the passage safer. The old bridge was wooden and was built in the middle of the 18th century by Zotos Roussis from Negades village.